In the moment when eyes meet between two people,
Heartbeats merge the distance and connect you and me.
Eyes that seem to know more than you let on,
a smile that seems to show more than what you say.
My many fears suddenly crop up when I approach.
Fear of the tears I’ve collected in my heart.
How I wish my heart spoke louder than my lips.
How I wish hearts could have dialogues of their own
so that I could tell you everything I couldn’t say.

“Say, would you like to take a walk with me today?”

Leave a Reply

